OUR Story

Lead Pastor, Blake Chilton, served on staff at The Village Church in Flower Mound, Texas for over 9 years. In 2012, he began to feel the Spirit lead him to plant a church in his hometown in Bryan-College Station, Texas. Through a lot of time in prayer and in scripture, it was confirmed to Blake that he should plant a church in Bryan-College Station when he read Luke 8.

With confirmation in his heart and the support of The Village Church, Blake set out with his family to plant Declaration Church in 2014. On January 12th, 2014, a small group of people began meeting weekly in the home of Russell and Susan Gray to pursue the Lord together and gather vision for Declaration Church.

They desired to be a church that lived in community, lived on mission, and lived out the celebration of God's glory. The small congregation recognized their place in this community was to be a church that sends its resources and people to others, and eventually become a church that plants other churches.

Declaration Church launched its first service on March 16th, 2014 with 53 Covenant Members. Today, Declaration Church is active in church planting across the nation as it also strives to faithfully declare and demonstrate the gospel to the community in Bryan-College Station, Texas and beyond. 

 
Jesus responded to a man by saying, ‘Return to your hometown and declare what God has done for you.’
— Luke 8:39
 

OUR STAFF

 
Blake Chilton  | Lead Pastor  blake@declarationchurch.net   Click    HERE    For Event Requests

Blake Chilton | Lead Pastor
blake@declarationchurch.net

Click HERE For Event Requests

James Curlin  | Worship Pastor  james@declarationchurch.net   Click    HERE    For Event Requests

James Curlin | Worship Pastor
james@declarationchurch.net

Click HERE For Event Requests

 
 
Liz Svajda  | DC KiDS Director  liz@declarationchurch.net

Liz Svajda | DC KiDS Director
liz@declarationchurch.net

Hunter Warner  | DC Youth Director         hunter@declarationchurch.net   Click    HERE    For Event Requests

Hunter Warner | DC Youth Director hunter@declarationchurch.net

Click HERE For Event Requests

 
 
Christina Brooks  | Administrator         christina@declarationchurch.net

Christina Brooks | Administrator christina@declarationchurch.net

Harrison Golden  | Production Coordinator  harrison@declarationchurch.net

Harrison Golden | Production Coordinator
harrison@declarationchurch.net

 
 
Diana Mancillas  | DC Neighbors & Nations Resident  diana@declarationchurch.net

Diana Mancillas | DC Neighbors & Nations Resident diana@declarationchurch.net

Caleb Jentsch  | DC College Resident        caleb@declarationchurch.net

Caleb Jentsch | DC College Resident caleb@declarationchurch.net

 
 
 

OUr ELDERS

 
Brandon Maness

Brandon Maness

Jerrell Wise

Jerrell Wise

 

Contact our Elders at: elders@declarationchurch.net