OUR Story

Lead Pastor, Blake Chilton, served on staff at The Village Church in Flower Mound, Texas for over 9 years. In 2012, he began to feel the Spirit lead him to plant a church in his hometown in Bryan-College Station, Texas. Through a lot of time in prayer and in scripture, it was confirmed to Blake that he should plant a church in Bryan-College Station when he read Luke 8.

With confirmation in his heart and the support of The Village Church, Blake set out with his family to plant Declaration Church in 2014. On January 12th, 2014, a small group of people began meeting weekly in the home of Russell and Susan Gray to pursue the Lord together and gather vision for Declaration Church.

They desired to be a church that lived in community, lived on mission, and lived out the celebration of God's glory. The small congregation recognized their place in this community was to be a church that sends its resources and people to others, and eventually become a church that plants other churches.

Declaration Church launched its first service on March 16th, 2014 with 53 Covenant Members. Today, Declaration Church is active in church planting across the nation as it also strives to faithfully declare and demonstrate the gospel to the community in Bryan-College Station, Texas and beyond. 

 
Jesus responded to a man by saying, ‘Return to your hometown and declare what God has done for you.’
— Luke 8:39
 

OUR STAFF

  Blake Chilton  | Lead Pastor  blake@declarationchurch.net

Blake Chilton | Lead Pastor
blake@declarationchurch.net

  Travis Endsley  | Lead Pastor  travis@declarationchurch.net

Travis Endsley | Lead Pastor
travis@declarationchurch.net

  James Curlin  | Worship Pastor  james@declarationchurch.net

James Curlin | Worship Pastor
james@declarationchurch.net

  Marissa Martinez  | DC College Director & Executive Administrator  marissa@declarationchurch.net

Marissa Martinez | DC College Director & Executive Administrator
marissa@declarationchurch.net

  Heyden Peery  | DC Youth Director  heyden@declarationchurch.net

Heyden Peery | DC Youth Director
heyden@declarationchurch.net

  Harrison Golden  | Production Coordinator  harrison@declarationchurch.net

Harrison Golden | Production Coordinator
harrison@declarationchurch.net

  Hannah Lang  | DC College Resident  hannah@declarationchurch.net

Hannah Lang | DC College Resident
hannah@declarationchurch.net

  Liz Svajda  | DC KiDS Resident  liz@declarationchurch.net

Liz Svajda | DC KiDS Resident
liz@declarationchurch.net

  McKenna Scott  | DC Neighbors Resident  mckenna@declarationchurch.net

McKenna Scott | DC Neighbors Resident
mckenna@declarationchurch.net

  Garrett Pena  | Ministry Projects Coordinator  garrett@declarationchurch.net

Garrett Pena | Ministry Projects Coordinator
garrett@declarationchurch.net

 

OUr ELDERS

  Brandon Maness

Brandon Maness

  Jerrell Wise

Jerrell Wise

  Nathan Harness

Nathan Harness

Contact our elders at: elders@declarationchurch.net.